We are now on Twitter - follow us LMAC@lancsathletics for latest news

  Senior members club night out Saturday 27th Jan - Marco's - please see Facebook event or Charlie for details

 Next Club Race - 3 Bridges 10K

Sunday 5th April 2018

 

Final end year reduced membership avaialble now

 

Road Runners Training

Tue Jan 23 @ 6:45PM -
Hills
Thu Jan 25 @ 6:45PM -
1200m reps
Tue Jan 30 @ 6:45PM -
Meet and Greet

Upcoming Races

Sat Apr 21 @ 9:00AM - 07:00PM
YDL Lower
Sun Apr 29 @ 9:00AM - 06:00PM
YDL Upper
Mon May 07 @10:30AM - 05:00PM
L&M Club Open Medal Meeting
Sat May 19 @ 8:00AM - 07:00PM
YDL Lower
Sun May 27 @ 8:00AM - 07:00PM
YDL Upper
Sat Jun 16 @ 8:30AM - 07:00PM
YDL Lower
Sat Jul 21 @ 9:00AM - 06:00PM
YDL Lower
Sun Jul 29 @ 8:00AM - 07:00PM
YDL Upper

Monday, 11 December 2017 18:15

Senior Road Running Championships Featured

Written by
Rate this item
(0 votes)

So the senior road running championships are now over   

 

and the results are on PDF at bottom of this page.  What a fantastic time we had and well done to everyone who took part - quite a few PBs were achieved and 1st attemps at new distances Well done to all who took part.

The races were Wigan 10k, Green Drive 5, Windmill 10k and Myerscough 10mile.  Top 3 races counted towards the standings

So to build on this next season the races are as follows

Garstang 10k 14th Jan - you can enter this HERE  Please be aware this always sells out so get your entry in early to avoid dissapointment.  We do not intend to run trasnport to this but will arrange a post race lunch somewhere

Roddlesworth Roller - 11th March - you can enter HERE Transport will be available 

Worden Park 10k 20th May.  Online entries not yet open but you can find out about the race HERE  Trasnport will be available

Grassmere Gallop 2nd June - you can enter  HERE and you have choice of races however only 10k  or 17k will count  torwards championship race - trasnport will be available for a nice trip to the Lake District

Lancaster Race Series 5K - September 29th entry link HERE

Finally everyones favourite Windmill 10K 11th November - enter HERE This again will sell out so don't delay with your entry.  Trasnport will be available 

The best 4 from possible 7 will count to standing and when available trasnport if minibus will be at a cost of £2 per person or if we need coach then it'll be £5.00 per person -  paid up club members only.  Non members may be able to travel if space is available at extra cost.

Read 458 times Last modified on Wednesday, 17 January 2018 17:26
Login to post comments