We are now on Twitter - follow us LMAC@lancsathletics

  Senior Road Running Championships - next race Green Drive 5 October 22nd

....transport available for £2.00

 Next Club Race - Festive 4K

Wednesday 27th December

 

Mid  - year reduced membership avaialble from 01/10/2017

 

Road Runners Training

Tue Dec 19 @ 8:00PM -
Hills
Thu Dec 21 @ 6:45PM -
Down the clock
Tue Dec 26 @ 8:00AM -
NO TRAINING
Thu Dec 28 @ 6:45PM -
10 min group run

Upcoming Races

Sat Apr 21 @ 9:00AM - 07:00PM
YDL Lower
Sun Apr 29 @ 9:00AM - 06:00PM
YDL Upper
Mon May 07 @10:30AM - 05:00PM
L&M Club Open Medal Meeting
Sat May 19 @ 8:00AM - 07:00PM
YDL Lower
Sun May 27 @ 8:00AM - 07:00PM
YDL Upper
Sat Jun 16 @ 8:30AM - 07:00PM
YDL Lower
Sat Jul 21 @ 9:00AM - 06:00PM
YDL Lower
Sun Jul 29 @ 8:00AM - 07:00PM
YDL Upper

Thursday, 06 April 2017 18:31

Lilleshall Monumental Multi Terrain 10K 2 April 2017 Featured

Written by
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Lancaster and Morecambe Athletic Club Members Carole and David Wilkinson were on holiday in Shropshire and entered the Lilleshall Monumental Multi Terrain 10K Race.

The race was fully subscribed with three hundred runners tackling a tough combination of roads, trails, ploughed fields and stiles. At eight kilometres came the “sting in the tail” Monumental Hill, a climb of two hundred feet up a steep grass bank that left every body gasping for breath. The runners enjoyed a sunny spring morning with ideal running conditions and were helped along by over seventy villagers who were needed to marshal the complicated twisting course. On completion of the race runners were presented with kit bags, race mugs and Primrose flowers, and all agreed it was a well organised event well worth the trip. The best news came when the results were announced, confirming that Carole was first veteran over 55 winner and was presented with a certificate to commemorate her great achievement

Read 666 times
Login to post comments