We are now on Twitter - follow us LMAC@lancsathletics

 END OF YEAR MEMBERSHIP PRICES NOW AVAILABLE FOR NEW MEMBERS

(under info - join our club)

 Next Club Race - Three Bridges 10K  

Sunday April 30th 2017

NEXT TARGETTED SENIOR ROAD RACE - CALDER VALE 10 ON FOOD FRIDAY

Road Runners Training

Tue Mar 28 @ 6:45PM -
Meet and Greet
Thu Mar 30 @ 6:45PM -
30 sec reps
Tue Apr 04 @ 6:45PM -
5k Handicap
Thu Apr 06 @ 6:45PM -
2 min reps

Upcoming Races

Sat Apr 01 @12:00AM
Lancs Junior Fell Championships
Sat Apr 01 @12:00AM
Warm up Meeting
Sat Apr 15 @12:00AM
Lancs Combined
Sun Apr 16 @12:00AM
Lancs Combined
Sat Apr 22 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Lower YDL
Sun Apr 23 @12:00AM
Mini Marathon
Sat Apr 29 @12:00AM
Mid Lancs League
Sun Apr 30 @12:00AM
Upper YDL
Sat May 13 @12:00AM
County Championships
Sun May 14 @12:00AM
County Championships

Wednesday, 16 November 2016 19:39

Windmill 10k - report Featured

Written by
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Lancaster & Morecambe AC road runners were out in force at the Windmill 10k in Lytham St. Annes last weekend,

 

with the race serving as the club’s senior and veteran road championships. A two minute silence was observed for Remembrance Sunday, before the field of almost 950 runners started the race.
First back for Lancaster was Ronald Hummelink, who was well up the field in 37th position with an excellent effort of 42m.33. Next was Russell Wareing with a strong run of 45m.18 placing him 75th overall and not far behind was Angus Murray, running well in 46m.07 to finish 94th.
Helena Lewis was first woman back for the club, running a great time of 50m.58. Helena was followed by Emily Stapleton with a good run of 52m.12 and Katherine Lewis with a fine effort of 54m.24.
Other finishers: Patrick Corbett 49m.43, Charlie Satterly 50m.27, Phil Benachour 51m.29, Karen Cooper 54m.55, Gill Hamilton 54m.56, Dawn McCracken 56m.04, Lisa Preston 57m.02, Sandra Ashton 1h.00.09, Linda Stapleton 1h.04.22, John McGann 1h.10.17 and Susan McGann 1h.17.47.

Overall club members had great day out representing Lancaster and Morecambe Athletic club - there was a excellent team spirit with those finishing first waiting to cheer the other runners home,  followed by refreshments on way home at local public house as a minibus was provided by the club.  Next targetted club races with be Garstang 10k ENTER HERE and Blackburn Winter Warmer 10k ENTER HERE.  We hope to provide trasnport for Blackburn so please see Facebook page form ore information or let one of run leaders know if you intend to race so we can organise trasnport.  both races will sell out so please enter soon to ensure a place.

Both these races will be part of 2017 club championships.

Read 611 times
Login to post comments