We are now on Twitter - follow us LMAC@lancsathletics

  MEMBERSHIP RENEWALS DUE SHORTLY - INVOICE WILL BE SENT FROM ENGLAND ATHLETICS 

 Next Club Race - Lancaster 10K

Wednesday 12th July

 

 

Road Runners Training

Thu May 25 @ 6:45PM -
Fartlek
Tue May 30 @ 6:45PM -
Meet and Greet
Thu Jun 01 @ 6:45PM -
Hills
Tue Jun 06 @ 6:45PM -
1 min reps
Thu Jun 08 @ 6:45PM -
5k Handicap

Upcoming Races

Sat May 27 @12:00AM
Mid Lancs League
Sun May 28 @12:00AM
Upper YDL
Sat Jun 10 @12:00AM
Lancs Schools Championships
Sat Jun 17 @12:00AM
Lower YDL
Sat Jun 17 @12:00AM
Mid Lancs League
Sun Jun 25 @12:00AM
Upper YDL
Sat Jul 01 @12:00AM
Mid Lancs League
Fri Jul 07 @12:00AM
English Schools.
Sat Jul 08 @12:00AM
English Schools.
Sat Jul 15 @12:00AM
Lower YDL

Saturday, 15 October 2016 09:41

Senior road runners out again

Written by
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Senior road runners recent reports round up......

Lancaster & Morecambe AC runner David Brown smashed his personal best at the Cardiff Half-Marathon recently. The race is one of the UK's biggest and David finished well up the field of 17,000 runners in an impressive 42nd position, with a fantastic effort of 1h.14.06 rewarding him with a new PB.
The previous day saw Lancaster's Mark Gardner in action in the British Masters one mile Championships. Mark used the high quality field to put down a fast time of 4m.51, finishing eighth in his race and seventh in the master 35 category.

Charlie Satterly took part in the Great Cumbrian Run in Carlisle, running a strong effort of 1h.54.05 and finishing a respectable 531st out of of over 1000 finishers.

At the Plusnet Yorkshire Half-Marathon in York Emily Stapleton recorded a fantastic personal best time of 3h.45.04, finishing a highly creditable 869th out of almost 4000 runners. Emily's mum Linda was also in action in the 10 mile race and ran an excellent 1h.44.59

Read 416 times Last modified on Thursday, 30 March 2017 17:55
Login to post comments