We are now on Twitter - follow us LMAC@lancsathletics

 END OF YEAR MEMBERSHIP PRICES NOW AVAILABLE FOR NEW MEMBERS

(under info - join our club)

 Next Club Race - Three Bridges 10K  

Sunday April 30th 2017

NEXT TARGETTED SENIOR ROAD RACE - CALDER VALE 10 ON FOOD FRIDAY

Road Runners Training

Tue Mar 28 @ 6:45PM -
Meet and Greet
Thu Mar 30 @ 6:45PM -
30 sec reps
Tue Apr 04 @ 6:45PM -
5k Handicap
Thu Apr 06 @ 6:45PM -
2 min reps

Upcoming Races

Sat Apr 01 @12:00AM
Lancs Junior Fell Championships
Sat Apr 01 @12:00AM
Warm up Meeting
Sat Apr 15 @12:00AM
Lancs Combined
Sun Apr 16 @12:00AM
Lancs Combined
Sat Apr 22 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Lower YDL
Sun Apr 23 @12:00AM
Mini Marathon
Sat Apr 29 @12:00AM
Mid Lancs League
Sun Apr 30 @12:00AM
Upper YDL
Sat May 13 @12:00AM
County Championships
Sun May 14 @12:00AM
County Championships

Saturday, 15 October 2016 09:41

Senior road runners out again Featured

Written by
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Senior road runners recent reports round up......

Lancaster & Morecambe AC runner David Brown smashed his personal best at the Cardiff Half-Marathon recently. The race is one of the UK's biggest and David finished well up the field of 17,000 runners in an impressive 42nd position, with a fantastic effort of 1h.14.06 rewarding him with a new PB.
The previous day saw Lancaster's Mark Gardner in action in the British Masters one mile Championships. Mark used the high quality field to put down a fast time of 4m.51, finishing eighth in his race and seventh in the master 35 category.

Charlie Satterly took part in the Great Cumbrian Run in Carlisle, running a strong effort of 1h.54.05 and finishing a respectable 531st out of of over 1000 finishers.

At the Plusnet Yorkshire Half-Marathon in York Emily Stapleton recorded a fantastic personal best time of 3h.45.04, finishing a highly creditable 869th out of almost 4000 runners. Emily's mum Linda was also in action in the 10 mile race and ran an excellent 1h.44.59

Read 340 times Last modified on Saturday, 15 October 2016 09:50
Login to post comments