We are now on Twitter - follow us LMAC@lancsathletics

  Senior Road Running Championships - next race Green Drive 5 October 22nd

....transport available for £2.00

 Next Club Race - Festive 4K

Wednesday 27th December

 

Mid  - year reduced membership avaialble from 01/10/2017

 

Road Runners Training

Tue Dec 19 @ 8:00PM -
Hills
Thu Dec 21 @ 6:45PM -
Down the clock
Tue Dec 26 @ 8:00AM -
NO TRAINING
Thu Dec 28 @ 6:45PM -
10 min group run

Upcoming Races

Sat Apr 21 @ 9:00AM - 07:00PM
YDL Lower
Sun Apr 29 @ 9:00AM - 06:00PM
YDL Upper
Mon May 07 @10:30AM - 05:00PM
L&M Club Open Medal Meeting
Sat May 19 @ 8:00AM - 07:00PM
YDL Lower
Sun May 27 @ 8:00AM - 07:00PM
YDL Upper
Sat Jun 16 @ 8:30AM - 07:00PM
YDL Lower
Sat Jul 21 @ 9:00AM - 06:00PM
YDL Lower
Sun Jul 29 @ 8:00AM - 07:00PM
YDL Upper

Lancaster 10k Road Race 12th July 2017

Rate this item
(0 votes)

 

 

Lancaster 10k Wednesday 12th July 2017 at 7.30pm.

Link for route is http://gb.mapometer.com/running/route_3856632.html

Please note under UK Athletics rules, the wearing of headphones is not permitted in this race.

 

Fancy a flat and enjoyable midweek 10k with refreshments included in the entry fee, then why not register for our popular Lancaster 10k?   This is enjoyed by beginners and experienced runners alike.  The race is registered under UK Athletics rules, and there's a medal for all finishers too.  At 7.30 pm on Wednesday July 12th from our clubhouse.

Also prizes for the first 3 men and 3 women, and prizes for each veteran category, from 35 for women and 40 for men. Also there will be bonus of prizes of £50 for man or woman breaking current course records of 31'19 for men and 37'39 for women.

The entry fee is only £10 for attached  runners and £12 for non-attached, plus £2 for entries on the day. 

THIS YEARS RESULTS CAN BE DOWNLOADED AT FOOT OF THE PAGE

 

An almost flat 10k along quiet, picturesque country roads and cycleways.

 

 

Read 7301 times Last modified on Tuesday, 05 September 2017 17:07
Login to post comments