Mid Year Membership rates -

Now Available 

 

 

 

Senior members night out -

January 24th

 

Next Club Race

Festive 4k - Dec 27th

 

 

 

Power of 5K 

Next race 6th December

 

 

NEWS FLASH

Please don't forget - if you race for the club send in your race reports and photos for the web-site

 

Thank you

charlie

 

Road Runners Training

Thu Dec 12 @ 6:45PM -
Paarlauf
Tue Dec 17 @ 6:45PM -
Hills
Thu Dec 19 @ 6:45PM -
Reindeer Dash
Tue Dec 24 @12:00AM
No training
Thu Dec 26 @12:00AM
No Training

Upcoming Races

Fri Dec 27 @11:00AM -
Festive 4 k
Sun Apr 26 @11:00AM -
3 Bridges 10K
Monday, 02 March 2015 20:46

Leg it with Eric - Review and Results

Written by
Rate this item
(0 votes)

A successful event was held at weekend with Lancsater City Council the Leg It With Eric 3K fun run

 

It was organised with Lancaster city council and Lancaster and Morecambe athletics club – and took place Saturday 14th March.
Over 140 runners of all abilities took part and each runner provided with “Eric” style glasses to don as they ran the 3K course – some also ran in fancy dress.
Prior to the start a warm event was led by Louise Goddard to get everyone ready
The race was started by Mayor of Lancaster – there was a very informal and relaxed atmosphere as the runners ran along the promenade to Broadway and back.
It was a great opportunity for families to enjoy running along the promenade – and also raise money at same time for comic relief.

BBC Radio Lancashire were also in attendance - and Maria Felix Vas reported on the event and interviewed Billy Gardner and Susan Lucas  - which can be heard Radio Report

 

Read 2426 times Last modified on Sunday, 29 March 2015 15:12
Login to post comments