We are now on Twitter - follow us LMAC@lancsathletics

  Senior Road Running Championships - next race Green Drive 5 October 22nd

....transport available for £2.00

 Next Club Race - Festive 4K

Wednesday 27th December

 

Mid  - year reduced membership avaialble from 01/10/2017

 

NEWS FLASH

Reduced mid - year membership will be avaialble from 01/10/2017 - please fill in application form HERE and a electronic invoice will be sent to you from England Athletics....

Road Runners Training

Tue Oct 24 @ 6:45PM -
Indian file plus 1 min reps
Thu Oct 26 @ 6:45PM -
Meet and Greet
Tue Oct 31 @ 6:45PM -
2 min reps

Upcoming Races

Sun Oct 22 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Senior Road Running Championships Green Drive 5
Sun Nov 12 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Senior Road Running Championships Windmill 10k
Sun Dec 03 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Senior Road Running Championships - Guys 9or now Myerscough) 10mile
Sat Apr 21 @ 9:00AM - 07:00PM
YDL Lower
Sun Apr 29 @ 9:00AM - 06:00PM
YDL Upper
Mon May 07 @10:30AM - 05:00PM
L&M Club Open Medal Meeting
Sat May 19 @ 8:00AM - 07:00PM
YDL Lower
Sun May 27 @ 8:00AM - 07:00PM
YDL Upper
Sat Jun 16 @ 8:30AM - 07:00PM
YDL Lower
Sat Jul 21 @ 9:00AM - 06:00PM
YDL Lower

Wednesday, 12 July 2017 19:34

Senior Road Running Championships Featured

Written by
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Lancaster & Morecambe athletic club is pleased to announce the return of the road running championships for 2017.

 

 

This year it will be a grand prix style using 4 races - of which the best 3 will count.

Point scoring for each catogory (senior men & women, vet 35 women, vet 40 upwards men & women) - 1st 10 points, 2nd 9 points, 3rs 8 points down to 10th & below 1 point.

Hopefully there will be a prize availalbe for winners (watch this space).

 

The races will be 

Wigan 10k - (Sunday 3rd September) Enter Here

Green Drive 5 (Sunday 22nd October) Enter Here

Windmill 10K (Sunday 12th Novemember) Enter Here

Guys 10 mile (Sunday 3rd December) Enter Here

 

Subsidised transport by way of minibus (cost £2.00 or £5.00 if we need to book a coach) will be available to all these races - with stop of for drink and bite to eat on way home.  If number warrant it and there is demand for coach there may be slight charge.  Please contact Charlie Satterly (via facebook or email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.) if you would like a place on transport.  You will need to event race yourselves and earl;y entry is advised - last year Windmill 10k sold out well in advance and minibus was full.

 

Good luck 

 

 

Read 533 times Last modified on Tuesday, 05 September 2017 22:40
Login to post comments