We are now on Twitter - follow us LMAC@lancsathletics

  Senior Road Running Championships - next race Green Drive 5 October 22nd

....transport available for £2.00

 Next Club Race - Festive 4K

Wednesday 27th December

 

Mid  - year reduced membership avaialble from 01/10/2017

 

NEWS FLASH

Reduced mid - year membership will be avaialble from 01/10/2017 - please fill in application form HERE and a electronic invoice will be sent to you from England Athletics....

Road Runners Training

Tue Oct 24 @ 6:45PM -
Indian file plus 1 min reps
Thu Oct 26 @ 6:45PM -
Meet and Greet
Tue Oct 31 @ 6:45PM -
2 min reps

Upcoming Races

Sun Oct 22 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Senior Road Running Championships Green Drive 5
Sun Nov 12 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Senior Road Running Championships Windmill 10k
Sun Dec 03 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Senior Road Running Championships - Guys 9or now Myerscough) 10mile
Sat Apr 21 @ 9:00AM - 07:00PM
YDL Lower
Sun Apr 29 @ 9:00AM - 06:00PM
YDL Upper
Mon May 07 @10:30AM - 05:00PM
L&M Club Open Medal Meeting
Sat May 19 @ 8:00AM - 07:00PM
YDL Lower
Sun May 27 @ 8:00AM - 07:00PM
YDL Upper
Sat Jun 16 @ 8:30AM - 07:00PM
YDL Lower
Sat Jul 21 @ 9:00AM - 06:00PM
YDL Lower

Wednesday, 29 March 2017 19:48

Senior Race Events Featured

Written by
Rate this item
(0 votes)

 Following a recent meeting of senior road runners - run leaders we have decided to target following races.

 

Caldervale 10m - good Friday at 1.00 PM - also a fun run at 12.00 so you can bring your family.  We hope to arrange a post race discussion at local venue....No transport will be available but why not speak to run leaders or facebook pages and car share.  Be great to see a good club turnout.  You can enter HERE

 

Wigan Trail on 7th May pie and peas aswell.  What more can you want.  Providing we get sufficent numbers transport will be available (free minibus or subsidised coach) so please let either Charlie Satterly or Paul James know if you intend to race and have entered - or comment on our facebook page.  You can enter this one HERE

Blackpool summer 10K - 9th July from Fylde Coast Runners - on lower promenade.  Again if we have enough numbers trasnport will be availalbe (see Wigan) - you can enter HERE

The Wigan 10K - by all account a big field here on 4th September.  Again we will provide transport if we have sufficent number so please let us know - and you can enter  HERE

Finally a return to Windmill 10k on 12th November - we had great day out here last November - and it did sell out - a full minibus went - we could have taken a coach if people entered in time so don't delay and enter  HERE

 

We shall also arrange a de-brief on way home at a venue to be decided - however to give us time to arrange trasnport please do let us know if you want a place and ensure you get your entry in.

The last 3 road races will make up the senior road running championship.

 

Read 686 times Last modified on Wednesday, 29 March 2017 21:22
Login to post comments