We are now on Twitter - follow us LMAC@lancsathletics for latest news

  Senior road runners - next Championship race

 Roddlesworth Roller - Sunday 11th March

 Next Club Race - 3 Bridges 10K

Sunday 5th April 2018

 

LMAC - OPEN MEDAL MEETING 

MONDAY 7TH MAY ENTER HERE

 

 

NEWS FLASH

a pair of black small Nike running gloves went missing at cross country belonging to Annas - if anyone has them by mistake please email vcnicholson@gmail.com. Thanks

Road Runners Training

Thu Feb 22 @ 6:45PM -
Hills
Tue Feb 27 @ 6:45PM -
6 x 800m
Thu Mar 01 @ 6:45PM -
5 min group run with sprints
Tue Mar 06 @ 6:45PM -
1 min reps - Indian file
Thu Mar 08 @ 6:45PM -
Meet and Greet

Upcoming Races

Sat Apr 21 @ 9:00AM - 07:00PM
YDL Lower
Sun Apr 29 @ 9:00AM - 06:00PM
YDL Upper
Mon May 07 @10:30AM - 05:00PM
L&M Club Open Medal Meeting
Sat May 19 @ 8:00AM - 07:00PM
YDL Lower
Sun May 27 @ 8:00AM - 07:00PM
YDL Upper
Sat Jun 16 @ 8:30AM - 07:00PM
YDL Lower
Sat Jul 21 @ 9:00AM - 06:00PM
YDL Lower
Sun Jul 29 @ 8:00AM - 07:00PM
YDL Upper

News (19)

Fancy grabbing yourself a place in London Marathon 2019.........

For evergreen Evelyn Elkington now in her 82nd year and nearing completion of 34 years as a runner primarily a road runner,

On Wednesday 27th December a record field of over 400 runners took part in the annual Festive 4k Fun Run organised by Lancaster & Morecambe Athletic Club

 

.

To promote the club LMAC are taking over Lancaster parkrun on December 9th

Please see below Lancashire Sports Hall League 2017/18 entry form and order of events

Saturday 16th September is the final opportunity of the year for you to perform in all the events you enjoy, and to experience those you have not really tried before.

Lancaster & Morecambe athletic club is pleased to announce the return of the road running championships for 2017.

 Following a recent meeting of senior road runners - run leaders we have decided to target following races.

Lancaster runners discussion group..........

On Saturday 11 March, 16 runners from our club attended a 'running clinic' with Helen Clitheroe and Jacqui Fairchild.

FREE RUN CLINIC FOR ALL PAID UP SENIOR MEMBERS

Lancaster & Morecambe Athletics Club has now become a learning destination for Childrens University

Please see the attatched winter fixture list below which you can download

The urge to push ourselves, whether its physically, mentally or emotionally, is something many of us share.

 

Open to all U11; 13 and 15 athletes. Please let the Team Manager Ola Mustapha know if you are interested as she is arranging a practice session in the club house before each competition - please see entry form below

As we’re sure you know our Andrew Shanley is taking on the Brathay 10 in 10 challenge. That is running the course of the Windermere Brathay Marathon 10 times – in 10 days to raise funds for the trust which works with disadvantaged and vulnerable children.

A successful event was held at weekend with Lancsater City Council the Leg It With Eric 3K fun run