NEXT CLUB RACE FESTIVE 4 ...DEC 2022

POWER 5K.....FAST FLAT REGULAR 

RACE SERIES NEXT EVENT 13TH MAY 

 

 

 

 

Do not attend training if your showing any symptoms of covid 19 or have had a recent positive test result. 

 

 

 

 New Membership rates now available for 2022 - 2023

 

 

 

Road Runners Training

Tue May 24 @ 6:50PM -
1 min reps
Thu May 26 @ 6:50PM -
Hills
Tue May 31 @ 6:50PM -
30 sec reps
Thu Jun 02 @ 6:50PM -
Out and Back

Upcoming Races

Fri Jul 01 @ 7:00PM -
Power of 5K
Sat Jul 09 @12:00AM
FESTIVAL OF RUNNING 10K
Sat Sep 03 @11:00AM -
KESWICK 10K
Sun Oct 23 @11:00PM -
Green Drive 5
Sun Nov 13 @11:00AM -
Windmill 10k
Mon Apr 10 @11:00AM -
Three Bridges 10K

Nigel Beeson - Leader In running Fitness

Rate this item
(0 votes)

 

I have been a leader in running fitness or just under 4 years.

As with many great ideas my running career started in a pub. This would be around the turn of the century. I was persuaded to enter the pub team for a 5K. One thing led to another and I ended up joining LMAC. That, in turn, led me to take part in a number of events ranging from marathons to fun runs. 

 

 

 

These days, I am usually to be found "leading" the "steady" group.  Whilst we take our training seriously the emphasis is not on flat out speed. We aim to make our sessions enjoyable without being too painful. 

 

Read 659 times
More in this category: « Alastair Eccles
Login to post comments