We are now on Twitter - follow us LMAC@lancsathletics

  MEMBERSHIP RENEWALS DUE SHORTLY - INVOICE WILL BE SENT FROM ENGLAND ATHLETICS 

 Next Club Race - Three Bridges 10K  

Sunday April 30th 2017

NEXT TARGETTED SENIOR ROAD RACE - CALDER VALE 10 ON GOOD FRIDAY

Road Runners Training

Tue Apr 25 @ 6:45PM -
30 sec reps/15 sec reps
Thu Apr 27 @ 6:45PM -
5k Handicap

Upcoming Races

Sat Apr 29 @12:00AM
Mid Lancs League
Sun Apr 30 @12:00AM
Upper YDL
Sat May 13 @12:00AM
County Championships
Sun May 14 @12:00AM
County Championships
Sat May 20 @12:00AM
Lower YDL
Sat May 27 @12:00AM
Mid Lancs League
Sun May 28 @12:00AM
Upper YDL
Sat Jun 10 @12:00AM
Lancs Schools Championships
Sat Jun 17 @12:00AM
Lower YDL
Sat Jun 17 @12:00AM
Mid Lancs League

Track & Field

Lancaster & Morecambe Athletic club takes part in many leagues and competitions. The club's members also take part in Open Meetings all over the north of England, which are for athletes of any ability.

The Mid Lancs League is one in which any athlete can take part. Club Members travel around the north-west to many quality venues. The league is really designed to introduce youngsters (11 years and upwards) to competition, but with no real pressure on them. Also at the Mid Lancs League many of the club's teenage members have a chance to shine with some tough competition.

The club is affiliated with the NoEAA, England Athletics and AAA so Lancaster & Morecambe athletes can compete in the North of England Athletic Association championship and in the Lancashire County Championships where athletes can compete for their county depending on their performances. 

For more info. on this legue, contact the Track & Field Captain. 

Read 2630 times Last modified on Wednesday, 19 October 2016 09:11