We are now on Twitter - follow us LMAC@lancsathletics

  MEMBERSHIP RENEWALS DUE SHORTLY - INVOICE WILL BE SENT FROM ENGLAND ATHLETICS 

 Next Club Race - Three Bridges 10K  

Sunday April 30th 2017

NEXT TARGETTED SENIOR ROAD RACE - CALDER VALE 10 ON GOOD FRIDAY

Road Runners Training

Tue Apr 25 @ 6:45PM -
30 sec reps/15 sec reps
Thu Apr 27 @ 6:45PM -
5k Handicap

Upcoming Races

Sat Apr 29 @12:00AM
Mid Lancs League
Sun Apr 30 @12:00AM
Upper YDL
Sat May 13 @12:00AM
County Championships
Sun May 14 @12:00AM
County Championships
Sat May 20 @12:00AM
Lower YDL
Sat May 27 @12:00AM
Mid Lancs League
Sun May 28 @12:00AM
Upper YDL
Sat Jun 10 @12:00AM
Lancs Schools Championships
Sat Jun 17 @12:00AM
Lower YDL
Sat Jun 17 @12:00AM
Mid Lancs League

Cross Country

Club members compete for free in the Mid Lancashire Cross Country League. This involves six meetings at various venues throughout Lancashire and Cumbria.

One race is usually held in the Lancaster area and hosted by Lancaster & Morecambe AC. Races are held over distances of up to 6 miles (for seniors), with separate races for males and females and for each different age group. The age categories include under 11's under 13, under 15, under 17, and seniors. Veterans run as part of the senior race.

Simply turn up on the day wearing your club vest. Look out for the club tent, this is where we now meet and is where you can obtain race numbers, race information as well as providing a place to change.

Club members compete in the Lancashire Cross Country Championships, Athletes who finish in the first six places in each race get automatic selection for the Lancashire County Team to compete in the Inter-Counties Cross Country Championship.

The club also competes in major events such as the Northern Cross Country Championships, National Cross Country Championships, National Cross Country and the English Cross Country Relay Championships. For details of events follow this link.

Read 2076 times Last modified on Wednesday, 19 October 2016 09:12