We are now on Twitter - follow us LMAC@lancsathletics

 MID YEAR MEMBERSHIP PRICES NOW AVAILABLE FOR NEW MEMBERS

(under info - join our club)

 Next Club Race - Three Bridges 10K  

Sunday April 30th 2017

 Senior Road Runners - next targetted races  Blackburn Winter Warmer Sunday 5th Feb - transport will be available

NEWS FLASH

dont forget Off Road Running group - EVERY TUESADY 6.45 from club house

Road Runners Training

Tue Jan 24 @ 6:45PM -
400m reps
Thu Jan 26 @ 6:45PM -
7 x 3 min reps
Tue Jan 31 @ 6:45PM -
5K handicap race

Upcoming Races

Sat Jan 28 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Northern Cross Country Championships
Sat Feb 04 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Lancashire Schools Cross Country
Sat Feb 11 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Mid Lancs Cross Country
Sat Feb 25 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
ECCA National Championships
Sun Feb 26 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Lancashire Sportshall
Sat Mar 04 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Mid Lancs Cross Country
Sat Mar 11 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Inter Counties Cross Country
Sat Mar 18 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
English Schools Cross Country

FREE RUN CLINIC FOR ALL PAID UP SENIOR MEMBERS

Road runners from Lancaster & Morecambe AC enjoyed some excellent performances in local events throughout December to round off a great year.

We have a new off road running group starting Tuesday 10/1/17 and every Tuesday from then

Lancaster & Morecambe AC road runners were out in force at the Windmill 10k in Lytham St. Annes last weekend,

Lancaster & Morecambe Athletics Club has now become a learning destination for Childrens University

OK - now its your chance - its your club and we would love to hear what you think

Senior road runners recent reports round up......

The urge to push ourselves, whether its physically, mentally or emotionally, is something many of us share.

Lancaster & Morecambe AC runners travelled to Newcastle last weekend to take part in the Great North Run,

On Saturday July the 9th I went up to Keswick to take part in the Borrowdale 21k Trail Run, part of a series of trail races that weekend, including a 5k along the shores of Derwentwater, and a marathon taking in Scafell Pike.

If someone said to me five years ago would you run a marathon I would have said no. I love running and love the improvements I have made.

Well done to all 19 athletes who competed on Saturday at the 3rd Mid Lancs fixture of the season in glorious sunshine rather than the rain.

Six Lancaster and Morecambe athletes took part in the Darwen Heritage Half Marathon on Sunday 3rd April 2016.

All membership renewal is now done online via England Athletics Website and will be due from April 1st 2016.